Brown Men

Brown's Jay Fluck ’65, founded the Ivy League Rugby Tournament in 1968. The tournament was hosted at Brown in the first year. Head Coach of the Brown Rugby Club since 1981, Coach Fluck has coached the team to seven Ivy League Rugby Championships. David Laflame is now the present Head Coach.

Before Jay, Brown won the championship four times. Brown won the tournament three times in a row in the mid-seventies and is known as the team of the ’80s winning the tournament six times.

Brown's overall fall 2008 record was 6 wins 4 defeats and a tie. Brown made it to the final 4 of the New England Collegiate Divison 2 Championships only to lose in the opening round of the Northeast Territorial playoffs.

team poses in front of scoreboard after victory
Fall 2023
Brown University
Fall 2023
Brown Men at Penn
Fall 2021
team hudles around scoreboard after victory
Fall 2021
Brown Rugby in front of the rocky statue in Philly
Fall 2019
Brown Men gather after 2018 fall season
Fall 2018
Brown Men 2018 Ivy Sevens Champions
Spring 2018
Spring 2017 Brown Men Barbados
Spring 2017
Brown University Rugby
Fall 2016
Brown University Men in Trinadad April 2016
Spring 2016
Brown Rugby Wins over Princeton
Spring 2014
Brown Men @ Yale 15 Sep 2012
Fall 2012
2010 Brown Men
Fall 2010
Princeton Women's Rugby Spring 2009
Spring 2009
Brown University Men's Rugby Fall 2008
Fall 2008
2007 Brown Men's Rugby
Spring 2007
Spring 2005
Brown at UVA Commonwealth Cup 1966
Spring 1966