2018 Ivy Rugby Conference AGM

Ivy Rugby Conference hosted its AGM on Saturday January 27, 2018 at Yale’s Kinney Center
Saturday, January 27, 2018

The Ivy Rugby Conference hosted its AGM on Saturday January 27, 2018 at Yale’s Kenney Center. The first order of business after teams appointed their Ivy Directors was deciding on the executive board. Stephen Siano, Ivy Rugby’s 2017 and only president in the history of the conference, was succeeded by Amelia ‘Milli’ Luciano as president of the IRC.

The conference would like to thank Stephen for all of his hard work throughout the past 8 years to get the conference to the position it is in today. The other members of the executive committee for 2018 are Andrew ‘Andy’ Margolis (General Counsel), Robert ‘Bob’ Far (Treasurer), and Kiran Raja (Corporate Secretary – 1st term).

New to the agenda this year was a presentation by Anthony ‘Duke’ Diaz, Senior Associate Athletic Director at Yale and Joann Brislin, Senior Associate Athletic Director for Physical Education & Recreation at Dartmouth. Ivy recreational directors from Yale, Dartmouth, Princeton, and Columbia indicated their intentions to be more involved in rugby decision making and will be updating the IRC on their suggested involvement in the coming weeks.

Other business discussed at the meeting were 2017 annual reports and the spring and fall schedules for the men’s and women’s conferences. Both the men (TBD) and women (Princeton) will host the Ivy Sevens Championships on April 14th, 2018. On the men’s side, the fall conference will be divided into two tiers, similar to the previous structure of the women’s conference. The women’s interleague play will be comprised of only the club teams, Princeton, Yale, Columbia, Cornell, and UPenn. The fall schedules are expected to be out during the spring, so keep an eye out for them!

Pictured are the members of the IRC present for lunch, missing were the recreational directors who were in attendance.