Ivy League Rugby Championship Series 2009

For the first time in the history of Ivy League rugby, all eight ivy teams will compete in an established league. This weekend leads off with 8 games on the card. Four games Saturday; followed by four on Sunday.

Brown, Dartmouth, Harvard and Yale are on the road with Brown and Dartmouth traveling to Cornell and Columbia, while Harvard and Yale travel to Penn and Princeton. The modern day ivy competition was formed at Brown University in 1969, but it has always been a one day or one weekend event. The men's teams of the eight ivy schools will compete this fall in the first-ever Ivy League Rugby Championship Series.

2009 Ivy League Rugby Championship Series


Brown University Men's Rugby: www.brownrugby.com Columbia University Men's Rugby Football: www.columbia.edu/cu/rugby Cornell University Men's Rugby Football: www.curfc.com Dartmouth College Rugby: www.dartmouthrugby.com Harvard Rugby Football Club: www.harvardrugby.org UPenn Men's Rugby: www.upennrugby.com Princeton University Men's Rugby: www.princetonrugby.org Yale University Rugby Football Club: www.yale.edu/rugby